A worldwide e-Infrastructure for NMR and structural biology

Advisory bodies


The WeNMR advisory board consists of:

  • Dr. Vincent Breton
    Directeur de Institut des Grilles du CNRS,
    CNRS-IN2P3, Laboratoire de Physique Corpusculair, Clermont-Ferrand, France
  • Prof. Gaetano T Montelione, Ph.D.
    Jerome and Lorraine Aresty Chair in Cancer Biology
    Director, Northeast Structural Genomics Consortium
    Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine
    Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA

The WeNMR industry panel consists of:

  • Dr. Chun-wa Chung
    Group Leader Biophysical and Structural Analysis
    Computational and Structural Chemistry
    GlaxoSmithKline R&D
    Stevenage, UK
  • Dr. Rutger Folmer
    Principal Scientist
    Section Head Biophysics, Discovery Sciences
    AstraZeneca R&D
    Molndal, Sweden
  • Dr. Gregg Siegal
    Chief Scientific Officer
    Leiden, the Netherlands

Cite WeNMR

Usage of the WeNMR portals should be acknowledged in any publication:
"The WeNMR project (European FP7 e-Infrastructure grant, contract no. 261572www.wenmr.eu), supported by the European Grid Initiative (EGI) through the national GRID Initiatives of Belgium, France, Italy, Germany, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, UK, South Africa, Malaysia, Taiwan, the Latin America GRID infrastructure via the Gisela project, the International Desktop Grid Federation (IDGF) with its volunteers and the US Open Science Grid (OSG) are acknowledged for the use of web portals, computing and storage facilities. "
And the following article describing the WeNMR portals should be cited:
Wassenaar et al. (2012). WeNMR: Structural Biology on the Grid.J. Grid. Comp., 10:743-767.


The WeNMR Virtual Research Community has been the first to be officially recognized by the EGI.

European Union

WeNMR is an e-Infrastructure project funded under the 7th framework of the EU. Contract no. 261572